Warmest greetings to you!

As we move towards the aftermath of tumultuous times brought about by the global COVID-19 pandemic, we look forward to gathering in our medical community to learn together again.

Hereby, we extend to you an invitation to the 27th Congress of the Asian Pacific Society of Respirology (APSR 2023) that is held from 16 to 19 November 2023 at Suntec Singapore Convention and Exhibition Centre, Singapore.

The theme of our Congress “Current Practice Future Care” will provide a valuable opportunity for doctors, researchers, nurses, and allied health to meet in person to stay abreast of the latest developments. Besides scientific symposiums, plenaries and interactive educational sessions delivered by renowned experts, this also provides a platform to exchange ideas and network with local and international peers and experts in Respiratory Medicine, Critical Care, Thoracic Oncology and Allergy.

Singapore, a vibrant city state featuring iconic landmarks and a melting pot of cultures and local food delights whilst ensuring utmost safety and a well-thought-out transportation system for travelers, is the prime location for this impactful congress. In fact, it is the second time that APSR is held in our city state!

There will be timely updates on the scientific programme, pre-congress workshops, abstract submission registration, accommodation, social programme and exhibition details on our website, www.apsr2023.sg. You are encouraged to register for APSR early to enjoy early bird special rates.

It is through our collaborative efforts of laying the building blocks of Current Practice, we can achieve new insights to enhance Future Care.

Wishing you good health and we look forward to welcoming you to Singapore in November 2023.

A/Prof. Albert Yick Hou Lim

Asst Prof. Sean Chee Hong Loh
Vice Congress President

Dr. Adrian Kwok Wai Chan
Secretary General

Dr. Si Yuan Chew

Dr. Jeffrey Shuen Kai Ng
Assistant Secretary General

Dr. Yi Hern Tan
Assistant Treasurer

Asst Prof. Jessica Han Ying Tan
Assistant Treasurer